100th POST!

family, friends, God thoughts
God has really been challenging me to be more thankful. pretty much this scripture is the reoccurring theme in my life right now.

Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. ~ 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

so for my 100th post on my blog, i’m going to attempt to write down 100 things that i’m thankful for. disclaimer: this is not an all inclusive list and it is in random order…the only reason that it is numbered is so i don’t have to count them myself. :o) here we go.

  1. God: your unfailing love and grace make life worth living
  2. dad: your humor cannot be compared to another
  3. mom: you have been through so much pain with me…starting before i was born
  4. trevor: your love for music fueled and expanded my musical horizon
  5. jenee: you make my big bro happy, which makes me happy
  6. brandon: you push me to do bigger and better things
  7. monica: the older sister i never had and always wanted
  8. katelyn: the blessing i prayed for
  9. meshach: you are always up for an adventure
  10. mari: you make me smile, your giggle is undeniably contagious
  11. azariah: your love of music, books and snuggling make you irresistible
  12. grandma koerner: you set an awesome example for me to live up to
  13. my countless aunts, uncles, cousins, etc.: together we make a pretty cool group
  14. sunshine and blue skies: brightens my day
  15. the columbia gorge: you never cease to amaze me
  16. east hill church: my home
  17. lance: my trusty car…you’ve never let me down
  18. dave & lisa: my “adoptive” parents, you are such a blessing
  19. kobe: my constant friend and hiking partner
  20. mrs. talia sanders: my best friend…words can’t express how much you mean to me
  21. nat: your enthusiasm and joy inspire me, you are an amazing friend
  22. alexis: you inspire me, i love your heart for God, my confidant
  23. emma: your joy when you see me makes my heart melt
  24. jenise & corey: we are waiting together, walking together, i couldn’t think of better people to be on this journey with
  25. brandon & becky: the newlyweds…love you guys!
  26. jodi: you make me smile, thank you for being you
  27. amy: God connected us for a reason :o)
  28. jerome & cynthia: you guys showed me what true leadership looks like
  29. andrew & kerry: it’s been an awesome 15 years
  30. aj & casey: you taught me so much about kids
  31. my chaco sandals: in rain or shine
  32. my health: thank you God!
  33. my job: taking care of my nephews and niece
  34. music: you inspire me, dare me to dream, evoke all kinds of emotions and lull me to sleep
  35. my new glasses: so cute
  36. my water bottles: i would be dehydrated without you
  37. my ipod: you hold my inspiration
  38. my camera: you capture moments of my life so i can remember them forever
  39. the ocean: God’s glory and power revealed
  40. mt. hood: you sit outside my window as a reminder of God’s creative power
  41. my down comforter: you always hug me and keep me warm
  42. my pillow: i look forward to snuggling you every night
  43. jason & nikki: as my pastors and friends, you inspire and challenge me
  44. christian fiction books: you would consume my days if i allow you to
  45. my hair: we have our good days and our bad days, but i would look funny without you
  46. pasta & pizza: how could i survive without you
  47. facebook: i don’t know what else i would do with all my time
  48. blogger: dear diary…
  49. my retainer: you keep my teeth straight
  50. my rollerblades: hours and miles of fun
  51. my future husband: i can’t wait for the day we are together!
  52. waterfalls and waves: you simply fascinate me, i can stare at you for hours
  53. my bible: direction, grace and conviction rolled into one crazy story
  54. my scrapbooking supplies: creative outlet at my fingertips
  55. winco: shopping on a budget made easier
  56. nfl channel: football 24/7
  57. my wardrobe: your selection frustrates me sometimes, but without you i’d be naked
  58. toenail polish: you make my ugly toes a little prettier
  59. stars and shooting stars: God’s nighttime fireworks
  60. babies: everything about them…except uncontrollable crying
  61. ice cream: mint chocolate cookie, cookie dough, peanut butter milkshakes…
  62. laughter: babies, kids, unique laughs, contagious and delightful laughs
  63. camp fires: smores, songs, and your clothes smelling for days
  64. cannon beach: the beach, good memories, forever in my heart
  65. flowers: fragrant, colorful, and gorgeous
  66. christmas trees: they smell heavenly
  67. cookies: fresh out of the oven with a glass of milk
  68. strawberry or raspberry lemonade: a hot summer day necessity
  69. watermelon: a frequent dinner during the summer
  70. piles of crunchy leaves: you just have to jump in them
  71. my mom’s cinnamon rolls: the BEST smell to wake up to
  72. family reunions: lots of love, food and silliness
  73. a stormy day: warm blankets and a good book/movie
  74. rainbows: gorgeous end to the rain
  75. thunder and lightening: so COOL!
  76. the content, tired feeling after a good hike
  77. dancing: in the car, creating silly dance moves, spontaneous
  78. m&m’s: plain ones mostly, but the peanut butter ones are spectacular if you put them in the microwave for about 15 seconds
  79. the game zip bong: hilarious and simple, the funniest big group game
  80. the opportunities i have had to travel: so many places left to go!
  81. watersports: boogie boarding, surfing, water skiing, kneeboarding, kayaking…you name it
  82. massages: i just wish they weren’t so stinkin expensive
  83. smiles from random people i don’t know: just makes me happy
  84. phone calls from friends: makes me feel loved
  85. chocolate frostys from wendy’s: mmmmm…
  86. markers, crayons and pens: rainbow selection that brings me back to the good ‘ole days
  87. american idol: proof that i’m not the worst singer out there
  88. my bank account: although you go up and down, i still have you
  89. my school yearbooks: reminds me of old friends and crazy times
  90. yearly family photos: every Christmas since the year i was born…priceless
  91. free blog layouts: creative outlet when i feel the need for change, my newest find is http://www.aquapoppydesigns2.blogspot.com/
  92. time to blog about life
  93. the things i’ve learned in tough times or at hard jobs: kindercare…
  94. how much i’ve changed in the past couple of years
  95. people who encourage and challenge me without realizing it
  96. my filing system: without you i would be buried under a chaotic pile of paper
  97. online bill paying: you save me stamp money
  98. skype: because calling france can be stinkin’ expensive otherwise
  99. ice cold water: nothing quenches my thirst better
  100. living in boring: it made me laugh as a kid, now it’s my peaceful haven

whew! i would add pictures, but it is already a SUPER long post.

what are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

